Home | Sitemap | Contact Us | Login   
    HomeCOLLEGES OF THE ACADEMYCollege of AnaesthesiologistsOffice Bearers 2017 - 2018

  Office Bearers 2017 - 2018

President Dr Raveenthiran Rasiah
Vice President Associate Professor Dr Raha Ab Rahman
Hon Secretary Associate Professor Dr Ina Ismiarti Sharrifuddin
Hon Treasurer Dr Muhammad Maaya
Council Member Dato' Dr Jahizah Hassan
Dr Lim Wee Leong
Dr Shahridan Fathil
Professor Dr Marzida Mansor
Coopted Council Members Dr Sushila Sivasubramaniam
Dr Vanitha M Sivanaser


Committees and State Representatives 2016-2017

Practice Guidelines and Recommendations

  • Dr Lim Wee Leong
  • Dr Muhammad Maaya

Conjoint Board in Anaesthesiology

  • Dr Raveenthiran Rasiah
  • Dr Lim Wee Leong

Specialist / Subspecialists Recognition

  • Datin Dr V Sivasakthi
  • Dato' Dr Jahizah Hassan
  • Dr Tan Cheng Cheng
    1. Specialty - Anaesthesiology and Critical Care
    2. Subspecialty - Intensive Care

Academic Liaison

  • Dr Sushila Sivasubramaaniam
  • Prof Dato' Dr Wang Chew Yin
    1. Postgraduate
      - Conjoint Committee
      - Examiners / Tutors
      - Examinations / Courses
    2. Subspecialty - Intensive Care
    3. Foreign - ANZCA, FCAI, etc

CPD Credit Points

  • Dr Raveenthiran Rasiah

Special Interest Groups and their CME activities

  • Assoc Prof Dr Raha Abdul Rahman
  • Assoc Prof Dr Ina Ismiarti Shariffuddin
    1. Specialised anaesthesia e.g. Cardiac Anaesthesia, Paediatric Anaesthesia, etc
    2. Standards of Competency
    3. Credentialing
    4. CME – Updates / Courses / Workshops
    5. Training and Trainers

Convenors of Special Interest Group

Airway Management Dr Muhammad Maaya
Anaesthesia Pharmacology Prof Dr Lim Thiam Aun
Cardiac Anaesthesia Dato’ Dr Jahizah Hassan
Intensive Care Dr Tan Cheng Cheng
Day Care Dr Kavita Bhojwani
Obstetric Anaesthesia & Analgesia Dr Mohd Rohisham b Zainal Abidin
Sleep Medicine and Anaesthesia Prof Dato’ Dr Wang Chew Yin
Paediatric Anaesthesia Assoc Prof Dr Ina Ismiarti Shariffuddin
Pain Management Prof Dr Marzida Mansor
Regional Anaesthesia Dr Shahridan Fathil
Simulation Dr Rajeswary Kanapathipillai
Well Being Prof Dr Chan Yoo Kuen
Neuroanaesthesia Dr Vanitha Sivanesar



 Print Friendly