Home | Sitemap | Contact Us | Login   
    » Home » COLLEGES OF THE ACADEMY » College of Ophthalmologists » For Specialists

  For Specialists

Clinical Practice Guidelines



Continual Professional Development (CPD) 

Proposed CPD Credit Points System for ALL Medical specialists
(agreed by Council at the 3rd meeting of 2010 / 2011)

  1. The proposed number of CPD points for re-validation of registration in the NSR is 100 points per 5 years.
  2. The proposed minimum number of CPD points per year is 10 points. The candidate is allowed to catch up in later years to achieve the minimum of 100 points per 5 years.
  3. The CPD points have been subdivided into specialty specific and non-specialty specific.
  4. Specialists in both the public and private sectors will score points under the “NSR” column for NSR re-validation.




 Print Friendly