Home | Sitemap | Contact Us | Login   
    » Home » COLLEGES OF THE ACADEMY » College of Anaesthesiologists » Office Bearers 2016 - 2017

  Office Bearers 2016 - 2017

President Dr Sushila Sivasubramaniam
Vice President Associate  Professor Dr Raha Ab Rahman
Hon Secretary Professor Dato' Dr Wang Chew Yin
Hon Treasurer Dr Tan Cheng Cheng
Council Member Associate Professor Dr Ina Ismiarti Sharrifuddin
Dato' Dr Jahizah Hassan
Datin Dr V Sivasakthi
Dr Muhammad Maaya
Coopted Council Members Dr Lim Wee Leong
Dr Raveenthiran Rasiah


Committees and State Representatives 2016-2017

Practice Guidelines and Recommendations

  • Dr Lim Wee Leong
  • Dr Muhammad Maaya

Conjoint Board in Anaesthesiology

  • Dr Raveenthiran Rasiah
  • Dr Lim Wee Leong

Specialist / Subspecialists Recognition

  • Datin Dr V Sivasakthi
  • Dato' Dr Jahizah Hassan
  • Dr Tan Cheng Cheng
    1. Specialty - Anaesthesiology and Critical Care
    2. Subspecialty - Intensive Care

Academic Liaison

  • Dr Sushila Sivasubramaaniam
  • Prof Dato' Dr Wang Chew Yin
    1. Postgraduate
      - Conjoint Committee
      - Examiners / Tutors
      - Examinations / Courses
    2. Subspecialty - Intensive Care
    3. Foreign - ANZCA, FCAI, etc

CPD Credit Points

  • Dr Raveenthiran Rasiah

Special Interest Groups and their CME activities

  • Assoc Prof Dr Raha Abdul Rahman
  • Assoc Prof Dr Ina Ismiarti Shariffuddin
    1. Specialised anaesthesia e.g. Cardiac Anaesthesia, Paediatric Anaesthesia, etc
    2. Standards of Competency
    3. Credentialing
    4. CME – Updates / Courses / Workshops
    5. Training and Trainers

Convenors of Special Interest Group

Airway Management Dr Muhammad Maaya
Anaesthesia Pharmacology Prof Dr Lim Thiam Aun
Cardiac Anaesthesia Dato’ Dr Jahizah Hassan
Intensive Care Dr Tan Cheng Cheng
Day Care Dr Kavita Bhojwani
Obstetric Anaesthesia & Analgesia Dr Mohd Rohisham b Zainal Abidin
Sleep Medicine and Anaesthesia Prof Dato’ Dr Wang Chew Yin
Paediatric Anaesthesia Assoc Prof Dr Ina Ismiarti Shariffuddin
Pain Management Prof Dr Marzida Mansor
Regional Anaesthesia Dr Shahridan Fathil
Simulation Dr Rajeswary Kanapathipillai
Well Being Prof Dr Chan Yoo Kuen
Neuroanaesthesia Dr Vanitha Sivanesar



 Print Friendly